A Long Week


I have not been posting for a while. Many of you already know if you have been watching my personal Facebook page, my wife of 18 years passed away last Sunday, May 19th at 11:45 am after a very short battle with cancer.

My emotions have ran an entire spectrum and my energies have been scattered for three weeks now as we battled through hospital stays and radiation treatments.

We had her ceremony yesterday and the outpouring of support brought me to tears. The church was completely full of family and friends of the family wishing to celebrate the life of “Mrs Sensei”.

Hopefully this coming week I am going to get things back to “normal” at the dojo.

 

  1. May 25, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    I am sorry for the loss of your wife. I have found during times of loss such as when we lost my 18 year old nephew 7 years ago, that the kindness and support from others brings much needed comfort and a sense of gratitude. Again, deepest condolences.

  2. May 26, 2013 at 1:59 am

    Sensei, I’m at a loss for words. I’m truly sorry . I cannot click LIKE. * misty eyed * This is really sad.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

