Heartfelt Condolences


I wanted to take a second to offer the victims and their families of the horrific shootings that occurred at the movie theater in Aurora yesterday our heartfelt condolences. This was such a terrible and senseless tragedy.

Words cannot describe the shock and grief we are all feeling right now. I have chosen not to post any opinions at the moment on this horrible tragedy. Every fiber of me, due to my 24 years in Law enforcement, are screaming for me to do so but I will reserve comments until all the facts are in.

To the victims and their families: you are in our hearts, our prayers, and our thoughts as you go through this terrible time in your lives.

For any of our readers who have not heard, here is a link to the ABC coverage of the story. Please take a moment for these poor people and send them your love, light, and strength

http://abcnews.go.com/US/aurora-colo-batman-shooting-71-victims-largest-mass/story?id=16817842

  1. July 21, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    bows (~_~) a tragic event, my heart goes out to the families!

    • July 22, 2012 at 12:02 am

      Thank you .Zen. Stories are beginning to emerge on the news of heros there, people who threw themselves between themselves and their loved ones to save them. Sadly, a 3 month old infant was injured and a 6 year old child killed.

      This has touched me, hurt me, angered me so very, very deeply I am at a loss of words.

  2. July 23, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Joining you in deep prayer for all the victims and their loved ones! I am still in shock!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

