Home > Uncategorized > Surgery

Surgery


Just an update.
The operation was a success. There is a “dimple” in the back of my neck you can put your whole thumb in where the tumor was actually working its’ way into my muscle tissue. A LOT of pain but a lot of fine chemicals to keep me numbed. Hope to be back to operating mode soon.
Thanks to all who sent well wishes, warm thoughts, and healing light

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 17, 2012 at 3:53 pm

    Wishing for your full recovery!

    Also, you Have Been Tagged! 😀
    http://justbeingthoughtful.wordpress.com/2012/03/18/bb-has-been-tagged-again/

  2. March 17, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    GOOD! Glad to hear it! No more boo boo! 🙂

  3. March 19, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Still lifting you up “in the still of the night”, dear man! So glad to hear of the successful surgery! We look forward to you being back at “top gear”.

  4. March 22, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    Get well, sensei, and take care of your health ! !

    • March 26, 2012 at 5:13 pm

      Thank you so much Ren. I am trying my very best, Dear

  5. March 25, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    I went in Thursday for a Post Op appointment. The doctor came in and told us what kind of tumor it had been. I know this stuff is important but I can’t for the life of me remember what he called it. The he told me it had been…AS BIG AS A PEACH!

    I just sort of looked at him and smiled and said “You mean a peach seed right?”

    He looked back at me and smiled and just said “No. A peach”

    That is how far down into the muscle and nerve tissue it had buried itself. It only looked to be about the size of a large grape from the surface but that was only the part that was showing. He told me it had not been malignant BUT if I had waited aound much longer that would have probably changed.

    I watched a movie called 50 / 50 last night. It had Seth Rogan in it so I thought t would be a great comedy. In it, the main charecter had a tumor much like mine. His was in his lower back instead of his neck and his did, in fact, turn out to be cancer. There were parts of that movie that made me tear up because I sat there and thought of how damn lucky I was.

    As I sit here and type this those same thoughts are still on my mind. Had I not went in when I did I hate to think of what may have happened.

    I am a lucky lucky man.

    • March 25, 2012 at 5:01 pm

      You are a very lucky, lucky man… I”m glad everything is okay now. 🙂 NO MORE BOO BOO’s!

  6. April 4, 2012 at 3:48 am

    I am happy for you that such an ordeal is over, your full health will be restored. All of your strength, tested and retested, and I see that the inner has won! The best to you and thank you for subscribing to my blog! I will be subscribing to yours as well! Linda

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

