Thinking


 

I’m the kind of person who ususally says what’s on my mind. That trait has actually been a downfall on many occasions. There have been multitudes of times I have saw something that I thought was just plain wrong and spoke my mind on it.

These days I’m a bit more reserved. I have learned that people are offended easily. This is especially true if you speak up against something that the majority of people think is a good thing even though you know it isn’t what it seems.

I have been thinking about a certain thing in particular for a long time now. I have even written my thoughts on it. I have it saved in a nice safe little file on my computer. I pull it out and read it almost daily. Sometimes I put it on here. I sit there with my finger poised to click the “Publish” button. then I think to myself, “Do I really want to do this? How many people will disagree with me? How many people will actually get angry or upset if I say this?”  So far I just haven’t thought it was right to click that button.

Thinking.

Sometimes it stinks.

  1. February 17, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    What is your motive for not posting? Is it fear of what people will think, or is it compassion for those you don’t wish to hurt?

    • February 19, 2012 at 8:04 am

      Well Rumpy I’ve never been one to have much fear in what other people thought about me. It’s more of compassion and not wanting to hurt someone’s reputation, especially another “martial artist”.

      On the other hand my compassion to the public in general and not wishing to see other people “get taken” weighe heavily on me as well.

  2. February 17, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    LOL… I think it sounds like you’re facing a problem that tens-of-millions do on a daily basis. As I’m sure you know, the trick is to be honest while not being offensive. Easier said than done… especially for some over others. 🙂

    • February 19, 2012 at 8:05 am

      Hi Jim. Thanks for posting. Wise words.
      Loved your website btw!

  3. February 19, 2012 at 5:21 am

    I’m doing this very same thing this morning on a couple of topics.

    Mine is more I am quite sure many will not like what I say… so it’s how I say it, even then, I highly doubt some of it will be well received. Then again I read things as well at times that I don’t agree with as well … I try to be open minded but here’s the thing, THEY wrote it regardless… OH! That was a slap! (to me LOL) I think I just answered me huh?

    It always goes to the mentality of the individual who finds it offensive. Well… we had this chat already so I understand where you’re coming from. Maybe it’s more make it a blanket post as to your beliefs on the matter and how you would like to see others follow suit.

    • February 19, 2012 at 8:07 am

      There is one guy here in town that is definately NOT going to like what I say if I post it MC.

      I would agree with you on a blanket post if it were possible in this situation. Unfortunately it isn’t.

      • February 19, 2012 at 8:16 am

        Oh … uuuhhhmmm… Huh. I have no thoughts right now on that. 🙂 (shocking I know lol)

  4. February 20, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    We most respectfully await your judgment! I, too, have felt like this about several points I have wanted to make but did not feel the time was optimal for certain statements/revelations. Also, we hear so much about “spy software” that gathers all sorts of “facts” about us and percentages them out on superficial profile charts!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

