Home > Karate, Martial Arts, Self -Defense, Training, Women's Self-Defense > It’s Coming Back : Free Women’s Self – Defense

It’s Coming Back : Free Women’s Self – Defense


Due to the huge popularity and success of our past FREE Women’s Self – Defense

Seminars and Classes we are proud to once again offer this Community Service to

Canon City and Fremont County.

This is NOT some “Cheesy, Feel – Good, Chick” Class!!!

Sensei Jim White has worked for the Federal Bureau Of Prisons for over 20 years as a Correctional Officer. Previous to that he worked for the State of MO. Department of Corrections. He has been both an Officer and a Lieutenant. He was a member of the Federal Correctional Institution’s Disturbance Control Team for over 5 years. He has dealt with real criminals in real life- or- death situations on a regular basis.

Sensei White teaches a no-nonsense, common sense self – defense class. He goes into the psychology of an attacker and touches on how the victim’s brain works during an attack as well. He then gives students powerful tools in which they can defend themselves against the attack.

Saturday March 3rd

12:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Women and Girls 14 years and older please (some content of the training may be too intense for younger children).

Rocky Mountain Shito-Ryu Karate-Do
ย Canon City, CO.

  1. February 5, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    OH yea!!!! Hey? How would I find this where I live… I want no-nonsense stuff to learn. I call it the evil stuff LOL ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t want the polite stuff to learn I want to learn what will take the attacker down period so I can get away… is this what this guy is teaching?

    Awesome! Totally awesome! NICE ! Good for you! Damn, I am way too far away to come but I would ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. February 5, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    Well I have something of a “consulation prize” for you. Myself and some of my advanced students are kicking aorund the idea of putting some self-defense videos here on the blog. It may take a little bit. Timing is an issue (getting more than 2 people together for something usually is like pulling teeth), but check back when you can.

    • February 6, 2012 at 2:15 am

      I googled in my area last night places that may offer any free self defense classes for women and of course, there were one week free things, one class free things, etc., etc.,

      That would be cool to have video’s up. One good move to put in there? (If I may… ) is one my ex-coworker showed me the other day, how to get an attacker off you when they’re sitting on you. Among other things of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. February 6, 2012 at 5:09 am

    bows (~_~) humble…
    self defense videos? wonderful… the internet is filled with so many but a lot of them are not practical, I have what I call my martial arts bible. It is filled with drawings of moves I teach and use, along with forms and katas, often up-date it and thought about publishing it. But as always there are so many already out there. I simply keep it for myself and make copies for those whom I work out with. Be well Mr. White (~_~)

    • February 6, 2012 at 5:53 am

      I know what you mean, Zen. That’s why I’ve been hesitant to do them. There are already a ton of them out there. I’ve looked and saw some really good ones and some really cheesy ones as well.

      Maybe I’ll try it once or twice just to “feelthe waters”

  4. February 6, 2012 at 7:07 am

    I look forward to seeing them… I know you will instill the true nature of martial arts where as most are for MMA or showing off from the garage. I hope I did not discourage you. I hope to encourage you, the way martial arts was intended, with a deep respect for tradition and from some one like yourself that is qualified to do so. rather than friends playing around. Go for it… bows (~_~) humble

  5. February 6, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    Okay Zen and Sensie person ๐Ÿ™‚ You know? I just watched and read you two make the very same comment about “other people have done it already” as I have about my writing a book as I have threatened to for approximately 5 years now.

    And everyone tells me the same thing I’m going to now share with you two…

    They’re not YOU and it would not be the same… If you do it… I’ll try too. What say you two about that? Hey… since I understand where you guys are coming from maybe we could motivate one another. Lord knows, some days, I sure need it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

