Home > Random Thoughts, Uncategorized > Favorite Martial Arts Movies

Favorite Martial Arts Movies


We all have our own favorite martial arts movie or star. Here’s your chance to share with the world your all time favorite.
I’ll start it off. My all-time favorite has to be The Karate Kid. Sure the acting is hokie but the message the movie gives us is a great lesson of what karate and the martial arts is really about.
Give us your favorite and why if you’d like to

  1. June 20, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    Sensei, don’t hate me, but I don’t really watch martial arts movies ( my dad does, though ), but hey, you’re right…….. I liked karate Kid. Here’s the thing though……… Ralph Macchio. That’s all. * runs off*

  2. June 21, 2011 at 6:40 am

    ~Laughs~ I don’t hate you at all. As I said, the acting was hokie at times due largely to Ralph. It was the message of the movie that endeared it to my heart. Mr Miyagi and Cane from TVs Kung Fu were heavy influences on me because of their philosophies on the martial arts.

    Although they were fictional, both gave a very positive example of the martial arts. The Miyagi in the Karate Kid movies was supposed to be a decendant of the actual Chojin Miyagi who created the style of Goju Ryu karate.

  3. Rebekah Grossman
    July 1, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    When I watched the Karate Kid it was the best movie untill now, witch is “The Presidents Man”. it is the best movie ever!! 🙂 Hope you had a good time at Cripple Creek! Hope to see you monday!!)

  4. July 4, 2011 at 8:51 am

    Thank you Bekah. We did have a good time in Cripple Creek. No class Monday. 4th of July, so eat a hot dog for me and keep training hard.

    Osu
    Sensei

  5. July 20, 2011 at 6:53 am

    I’ll give you guys my Top Ten

    1. The Karate Kid
    2. The Next Karate Kid
    3. The Last Samurai
    4. The Last Dragon
    5. The Octagon
    6. Enter The Ninja
    7. Billy Jack
    8. American Ninja
    9. Lone wolf McQuade
    10. Revenge of the Ninja

    You can throw in Big Trouble In Little China just for giggles.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

